8 months on!

th

Well 8 months has passed and I’ m feeling really good. I’ve had a few problems coming to terms with what happened but now I think I’ve cracked it. At odd times I’ve had a fear of dying, of what happened repeating. It’s strange but the times it happened there was no real reason why, no stress or even not feeling good it was just in my head.

It is a side of my illness I hadn’t really considered. I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised as it is such a life changing event. My saving grace through all of this has been my lovely wife – first and foremost, my daughters and of course my friends and colleagues. I think without my wife I would have sunk into depression – glad to say the reason for my life pulled me through!

The other aspect of my life I’ve had to come to terms with has been the drugs. Going from nothing to 7 tablets a day has been a shock! Not only the side effects but the fact I have to remember to take them. I have 4 in the morning and 3 each evening. So far I’ve not missed taking them   but its been close a couple of times! And of course going abroad now has a new dimension! How many doses do I take with me? Will I have any issues at security? Well so far I’ve been to Canada and the USA without a hitch. I have to put all my prescription I’m taking with me into a see through bag so that seems to of solved the problem.

So onward and upward!

Leave a comment